New journey

It was the month of March, and the temperature was already touching 40 C. let alone knitting or crochet, I hadn’t even been able to touch my stash for how much heat those piles generate. 😦

So, I went for a fallback, something that I was always interested in, but never really had the guts to try and think, ‘okay, I’ll do it this time!’ : Calligraphy.

For the last two and a half months, I have been trying my hand at learning Copperplate script, and let me tell you, even with my proper italicised fountain pen handwriting, it is taking so much effort to just learn the basics of it.

There are a few people online that have great resources for newbies and I simply cannot thank them enough!

Lindsey at thepostmansknock.com has the most amazing information and guides as to how one can proceed step by mini-step.

And that’s basically what I have been doing. 🙂

Since this is the intro, I will not scar your eyes with my practice sheets, I will, however, post a photo of a medallion that I made last week.

flourish medallion

You can bet there will be so much more to come! check out my Instagram if you’re really interested in my lettering.

I wish to journal my growth here into all these handiworks that I am learning.

Leave a comment