Summer Sprigs Lace Scarf

Just got done with two versions of this! 🙂 will post photos soon!

Make My Day Creative

Summer Sprigs Lace Shawl Free Crochet pattern Summer Sprigs Lace Shawl Free Crochet pattern

I have wanted to try crocheting with some lace weight yarn for a while, and since it is nearly summer and I found a single ball of Rowan fine lace yarn in the sale bin I thought I’d go for it.

I didn’t think working in lace weight would really be much different to working with dk and heavier yarns, but I did learn a few things.  Firstly, I needed to work in daylight because the stitches are so small!  Secondly, it is definitely worth getting a nice hook with a handle on it.  I already had a plain metal hook (thanks to my mother -in-law) which I got quite far using but then found I was getting a lot of pain in my arms and wrists.  So much so that I had to put this project on hold for a while!  I…

View original post 1,177 more words

Leave a Reply

